Rih-ver Island

Rihanna at BBC Radio 1 Hackney Weekend 2012

Rihanna performing at BBC Radio One’s Hackney Weekend

Renowned for her outlandish and often, ‘barely-there’ fashion style, my favourite lady has announced she will be jumping on the collaboration band wagon by designing a capsule collection for high street store River Island.

She admitted, “I’ve been wanting to design my own collection for some time. I find London really inspiring and River Island loves to have fun with clothes. I’m looking forward to working with them and creating something really special.”

Personally finding River Island a little hit and miss, I do hope the designs for Spring/Summer 2013 are more acid wash and tie-dye as opposed to satin and diamanté. Never-the-less, I have high hopes for this collection, I believe in my girl Rih-Rih.

Leave a Reply

