I Love the Wolfman

(No, for once I’m not referring to a man with a beard, however much I adore them.)

I am not much of a believer in fate, although at times, when life seems complicated and confusing, great comfort can be found in relying on ‘some consequence yet hanging in the stars’. But you know what? The gods may well have rolled the dice that day during London Fashion Week SS14, when my hungry hands came into contact with a free Birchbox outside Somerset House; for within its cardboard confines lay a miniature version of LAQA & Co.’s Fat Lip Pencil in Wolfman. Who knew that this mid-pink hue would indeed be the perfect shade for my complexion?

LAQA & Co Fat Lip Pencil in Wolfman

Described as “the lightest and most innocent of pinks” this shade is feminine without being too sickly, plus I adore its thick, buttery texture and ease of application, so once my freebie was through, the full-size version made it onto the Birthday List.

Filled with nourishing oils and vitamin E, my lips are moisturised, rose-tinted and slightly shiny. What’s more, the twisty bottom means no need for sharpening and its presentation box is adorned with a pretty design by Australian photographer Mark Mawson. Fantastic.

LAQA & Co Fat Lip Pencil in Wolfman

LAQA & Co Fat Lip Pencil in Wolfman

Buy LAQA & Co. Fat Lip Pencil in Wolfman, £14 from Birchbox

Comments
3 Responses to “I Love the Wolfman”
  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    That lip color is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] restraining myself. A good job too, as fate landed me with my very own complimentary fix (it seems free lip products really are the […]



Leave a Reply

